Committee Members

Chair: Dr Mike Simpson BDS (Newcastle 1990) MFGDP(UK) PGCTLCP  

GDC Number: 65468  

Profile: Mike is the Principal Dentist and practice owner of Frodsham & Helsby Dental Practices, with over 20 years of experience at the practice. He has a postgraduate qualification in general dental practice and a teaching certificate. 

Mike joined the Local Dental Committee in 2003 and has been Chair since 2006. 

Out of the office: Dr Simpson has a keen interest in sport and can be found riding his bike around Cheshire. Also he has been a lifelong Manchester City fan. 

Tel: 01928 722521  
Mob: 07540 694909 

Vice Chair:  Dr Julia Morris  BDS (Liverpool 2003), DPDS, LLM 

GDC Number: 82142  

Profile: Julia qualified from Liverpool Dental Hospital in 2003 and has been the Principal dentist and practice owner of Saltney Dental Practice in Chester since 2010. She joined South Cheshire LDC in 2009 and has been Vice Chair since 2013. 

Out of the office: Dr Morris enjoys spending time in North Wales. 

Honorary Secretary:  Dr Chris Illingworth BChD (Leeds 1990), MJDF RCS Eng

GDC Number: 65874  

Profile: Chris qualified from Leeds Dental Hospital in 1990. Chris worked as an Associate in four practices gaining useful experience in all aspects of general dental care. In 2000 Chris established his now 7 surgery mixed practice in Vicars Cross, Chester. He joined South Cheshire LDC in 2005 and has held the role of Vice Chair and currently is our Honorary Secretary since 2013. 

Chris was a Foundation Trainer/Educational Supervisor for ten years until 2016. He is also a member of Cheshire & Merseyside Local Dental Network since 2013 and the Primary Care Managed Clinical Network since 2016. 

Out of the office: Chris has a keen interest in cars and Formula One racing, plus cycling, walking, cinema and time with the family. 

Practice address: Vicars Cross Dental Practice, 48 Green Lane, Chester, CH3 5LB  
Mob: 07976 395202 

Honorary Treasurer:  Dr Rich Willis BDS (Birmingham 1993)  

GDC Number: 69528  

Profile: Rich graduated from Birmingham University in 1993 and eventually moved to Crewe to join The Old Surgery Practice as a partner in August 2000. Rich has completed a Certificate in Cosmetic and Aesthetic Dentistry and is also a full member of the British Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry. He has served on South Cheshire LDC since 2001 and became Honorary Treasurer in 2005.

All Committee Members by Area 

Central Cheshire: 

  • Aimee Devine 
  • Scott Hall
  • Claire Roberts 
  • Tony Sher 
  • Rich Willis 
  • Ed Wills 

Eastern Cheshire: 

  • Ian Charlesworth 
  • Adrian Feldman 
  • Phil Forman 
  • Richard Heathcote 
  • Yuan Lin (co-opted) 
  • Andrew Mellor 
  • Robin Smith 
  • Carly Mellor
  • Carl Paisley
  • Aliya Stretton
  • Mike O’Reilly

Ellesmere Port & Neston: 

  • Paul O'Brien 

Western Cheshire: 

  • Jason Hopkins 
  • Chris Illingworth 
  • Julia Morris 
  • Paul Mottram 
  • Lucinda Collins
  • Mike Simpson 
  • Sachin Uduchana